NFL playoff schedule announced

The Sports Xchange
The SportsXchange

The NFL wild-card weekend playoff schedule, which opens Saturday, January 5 and continues Sunday, Jan. 6, was announced Sunday.
The winners of the opening weekend playoff games will advance to the conference divisional playoffs Jan. 12-13.
In the divisional playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded winner from wild-card weekend. Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change.
The AFC Championship game (CBS, 6:30 PM ET) and NFC title game (FOX, 3:00 PM ET) will be played on Sunday, Jan. 20 and the Super Bowl is scheduled for Feb. 3 in New Orleans.
The league released the postseason schedule just before halftime of the Dallas Cowboys-Washington Redskins game that will determine the final spot in the NFC playoff.

NFL wild-card games
Saturday, January 5
AFC: 4:30 PM (ET) Cincinnati at Houston (NBC)
NFC: 8:00 PM (ET) Minnesota at Green Bay (NBC)

Sunday, January 6
AFC: 1:00 PM (ET) Indianapolis at Baltimore (CBS)
NFC: 4:30 PM (ET) Seattle at Washington/Dallas (FOX)

Saturday, January 12
AFC: 4:30 PM (ET) Baltimore/Indianapolis/Cincinnati at Denver (CBS)
NFC: 8:00 PM (ET) Green Bay/Washington/Dallas/Seattle at San Francisco (FOX)

Sunday, January 13
NFC: 1:00 PM (ET) Washington/Dallas/Seattle/Minnesota at Atlanta (FOX)
AFC: 4:30 PM (ET) Houston/Baltimore/Indianapolis at New England (CBS)

American Football Conference National Football Conference
1. Denver (13-3, AFC West champion) 1. Atlanta (13-3, NFC South champion)
2. New England (12-4, AFC East champion) 2. San Francisco (11-4-1, NFC West champion)
3. Houston (12-4, AFC South champion) 3. Green Bay (11-5, NFC North champion)
4. Baltimore (10-6, AFC North champion) 4. Washington/Dallas (9-6/8-7) (NFC East champion)
5. Indianapolis (11-5) 5. Seattle (11-5)
6. Cincinnati (10-6) 6. Minnesota (10-6)

What to Read Next