NCAA men's Final Four bidding begins

The Sports Xchange
The SportsXchange

Formal bids from prospective host cities are being accepted by the NCAA for the next round of Men's Final Four locations for 2017-2020.
Specifications became available this week to prospective Final Four hosts, with the intention of announcing in November 2014 the winners.
The 2014 Men's Final Four will be played at Cowboys Stadium in Texas, followed by Indianapolis in 2015 and Houston in 2016.
"We're excited to begin what we expect to be a competitive bid process," said Ron Wellman, chair of the selection committee and director of athletics at Wake Forest University. "Through the years the Final Four has evolved from one of the country's favorite events into one of the world's most popular events, so it's a tremendous opportunity for cities to be the center of the sporting universe."
A declaration of intent to bid, including draft budget, hotel rates and confirmation of adherence to the NCAA's bid specifications is due by Nov. 15.
Finalists are announced in January 2014 following meetings with individual host committtees in December.

Scroll to continue with content

What to Read Next