Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service
The SportsXchange

10: The highest number of caution periods in 11 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series events at Chicagoland Speedway. The number of yellows reached that figure twice: in the inaugural race won by Kevin Harvick in 2001 and in the 2005 event won by Dale Earnhardt Jr. From a crew chief's perspective, however, Chicagoland races have been remarkably predictable. Only twice, in 2010 (four cautions) and 2011 (six) have there been fewer than seven yellows. With fuel mileage invariably an issue at the 1.5-mile track, being able to plan for a tight range of caution periods takes some of the guesswork out of race strategy.

What to Read Next