NASCAR number

The Sports Xchange
The SportsXchange

By Reid Spencer
NASCAR Wire Service
Distributed by The Sports Xchange

11: The number of current consecutive different winners of NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. From Kurt Busch's victory in the June 29 race of 2008 through Brian Vickers win on July 14 of this year, 11 different drivers have taken the checkered flag at the Magic Mile. Seven of those drivers are competing for the NASCAR Sprint Cup championship in this year's Chase: Busch, Greg Biffle, Joey Logano, Jimmie Johnson, Clint Bowyer, Ryan Newman and Kasey Kahne. The four drivers not in the Chase all have run partial schedules this year-Denny Hamlin and Tony Stewart because of injury, Mark Martin and Vickers because of planned limited schedules.

What to Read Next