NASCAR number

The Sports Xchange
The SportsXchange

By Reid Spencer
NASCAR Wire Service
Distributed by The Sports Xchange

2: The number of times the winner of the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Texas has gone on to win the series championship. Jimmie Johnson accomplished the feat in 2007, when he won at Texas during a remarkable string of four straight victories leading up to the season finale at Homestead. Tony Stewart's win at Texas in 2011 was part of an extraordinary finish to the season, with Stewart taking the checkered flag in three of the last four races to edge Carl Edwards for the title in a tiebreaker.

What to Read Next