MLB releases 2014 schedule

The Sports Xchange
The SportsXchange

Major League Baseball unveiled the 2014 regular-season schedule, which will begin with the Arizona Diamondbacks and Los Angeles Dodgers playing a two-game series in Sydney, Australia from March 22-23.
The remainder of the schedule will begin a week later, with ESPN kicking off its 25th season of "Sunday Night Baseball" on March 30 with teams yet to be announced.
The traditional Opening Day will be Monday, March 31, with 14 games, including 10 divisional matchups and an interleague game with the Philadelphia Phillies at the Texas Rangers.
The Houston Astros will play host to the New York Yankees on April 1 in the 2014 openers for both teams.

What to Read Next