Honor thy glove: Here are this year's Gold Glove winners

Big League Stew
Salvador Perez won his fourth straight Gold Glove. (AP)
Salvador Perez won his fourth straight Gold Glove. (AP)

Baseball’s best defenders were honored Tuesday night with the Rawlings Gold Glove Awards. The best gloves in baseball — some first-time winners and some long-standing repeat champs — got their moment to shine.

Some notable winners: Buster Posey won his first Gold Glove, dethroning Yadier Molina after eight straight wins; Francisco Lindor won his first at just 22; Nolan Arenado won his fourth straight at third base and Salvador Perez won his fourth straight at catcher. The Giants won three Gold Gloves, leading all MLB teams.

Here’s the full list of winners:

AL: Salvador Perez, Kansas City Royals
NL: Buster Posey, San Francisco Giants

AL: Mitch Moreland, Texas Rangers
NL: Anthony Rizzo, Chicago Cubs

AL: Ian Kinsler, Detroit Tigers
NL: Joe Panik, San Francisco Giants

AL: Adrian Beltre, Texas Rangers
NL: Nolan Arenado, Colorado Rockies

AL: Francisco Lindor, Cleveland Indians
NL: Brandon Crawford, San Francisco Giants

AL: Brett Gardner, New York Yankees
NL: Starling Marte, Pittsburgh Pirates

AL: Kevin Kiermaier, Tampa Bay Rays
NL: Ender Inciarte, Atlanta Braves

AL: Mookie Betts, Boston Red Sox
NL: Jason Heyward, Chicago Cubs

AL: Dallas Keuchel, Houston Astros
NL: Zack Greinke, Arizona Diamondbacks

The Gold Glove awards are chosen based on votes by players and managers, who can only cast their ballot for players in their own league. Fans will now vote for the Platinum Glove winners, which honor the overall best defenders in each league. Fans can vote on rawlings.com.

More MLB coverage from Yahoo Sports:

Mike Oz is the editor of Big League Stew on Yahoo Sports. Have a tip? Email him at mikeozstew@yahoo.com or follow him on Twitter!

What to Read Next