Here’s the ultimate playlist of World Series walk-up music

Big League Stew

It’s World Series week and if you’re trying to consume baseball-related things even during baseball’s downtime, we’ve got something different for ears.

Libratone, a Danish wireless speaker company that has a partnership with Spotify, has created the ultimate playlist of World Series walk-up music. It features walk-up songs used by players from the Cleveland Indians and Chicago Cubs, more than 40 songs in all.

Some are current songs, others were songs the players used throughout the season. The artists on the playlist range from Michael Jackson and Bryan Adams to Jason Aldean and Eric B & Rakim. Even Ben Zobrist’s wife, Julianna.

Scroll to continue with content

Here’s a full rundown:

Chicago Cubs
• Addison Russell, “Who’s With Me,” by Flo Rida
• Aaron Brooks, “Make It Bun Dem,” by Skrillex & Damien Marley
• Anthony Rizzo, “Intoxicated,” by Martin Solveig
• Ben Zobrist, “The Dawn,” by Julianna Zobrist
• David Ross, “Funky Cold Medina,” by Tone Loc
• Jake Arrieta, “Disorganized Fun,” by Ronald Jenkees
Jason Heyward, “Through the Late Night,” by Travis Scott
• Jon Lester, “I Use What I Got,” by Jason Aldean
• Kris Bryant, “Warm it Up,” by Kris Kross
• Munenori Kawasaki, “Good Feeling,” by Flo Rida
• Pedro Strop, “Traigo Fuego,” by Jose Peña Suazo
Trevor Cahill, “White Rabbit,” by Jefferson Airplane

The World Series in Cleveland at Progressive Field. (Getty Images)
The World Series in Cleveland at Progressive Field. (Getty Images)

Cleveland Indians
• Abraham Almonte, “Al Que Esta Sentado En El Trono,” by Marco Barrientos Ft. Marcos Brunet
• Andrew Miller, “Beat It,” by Michael Jackson
Austin Adams, “Got My Country On,” by Chris Cagle
• Brandon Guyer, “Right Above It,” by Lil Wayne Feat. Drake
• Bryan Shaw, “My Songs Know What You Did in the Darkness (Light ‘Em Up),” by Fall Out Boy
• Carlos Carrasco, “Summer Of 69,” by Bryan Adams
• Chris Gimenez, “Black Honey,” by Thrice and “Fix Me,” by 10 Years
• Coco Crisp, “I Know You Got Soul,” by Eric B. & Rakim
• Cody Allen, “Outsiders,” by Eric Church
• Cody Anderson, “Born Free,” by Kid Rock
• Corey Kluber, “Jungle,” by X Ambassadors
• Danny Salazar, “Como Le Gusta A Tu Cuerpo,” by Carlos Vives Ft. Michel Telo
• Jason Kipnis, “Bouncin Back,” by Mystikal
• Jeff Manship, “Bridge Burning,” by Foo Fighters
• Jose Ramirez, “Me Buque,” by Kapuchino
• Josh Tomlin, “Keep The Wolves Away,” by Uncle Lucius
• Kyle Crockett, “Points Of Authority,” by Lincoln Park
• Lonnie Chisenhall, “Say I Won’t,” by LeCrae Ft. Andy Mineo
• Mike Clevinger, “Light It Up,” by Major Lazer
• Mike Napoli, “Throw Some D’s,” by Rich Boy
• Rajai Davis, “Jesus,” by Kirk Franklin
• Roberto Perez, “Mi Vecinita,” by Plan B and “Si Te Dejas Llevar,” by Ozuna Ft. Juanka El Problematic and “Si Tu No Estas,” by Nicky Jam
• Trevor Bauer, “The Pursuit Of Vikings,” by Amon Amarth
• Tyler Naquin, “Kick It In The Sticks,” by Brantley Gilbert and “The Stroke,” by Billy Squire
• Zach McAllister, “All The Way Up,” by Fat Joe

Good stuff, but the Indians don’t have nearly enough Bone Thugs-N-Harmony.

More MLB coverage from Yahoo Sports:

Mike Oz is the editor of Big League Stew on Yahoo Sports. Have a tip? Email him at or follow him on Twitter!

What to Read Next