Dolphins name six players to practice squad

Aaron Wilson

The Dolphins announced six signings to their practice squad on Monday.

The signees were defensive back De'Andre Presley, safety Jordan Kovacs, center Sam Brenner, offensive tackle Jason Weaver, defensive tackle, Al Lapuaho, receiver Brian Tyms, tight end Kyle Miller and wide receiver Marvin McNutt.

McNutt is a former Big Ten Conference standout from Iowa who was previously with the Philadelphia Eagles.

All six of these players were on Miami's offseason roster up until the NFL's mandatory cuts needed to be made.

Follow me on Twitter: @RavensInsider

Aaron Wilson covers the Ravens for The Baltimore Sun.

Follow @footballpost on Twitter for the latest news
This story originally appeared on