Colts announce 19 undrafted free agent signings

Jason Butt
National Football Post

The Indianapolis Colts added 19 undrafted free agents to the mix after the NFL draft concluded on Saturday.

The Colts announced they have signed cornerback Qua Cox, guard Marcus Hall, center Jonotthan Harrison, defensive end Tyler Hoover, cornerback Kameron Jackson, nose tackle Zach Kerr, quarterback Seth Lobato, cornerback Keon Lyn, safety Dewey McDonald, wide receiver Gregory Moore, defensive end Nnamdi Obukwelu, kicker Cody Parkey, tackle Eric Pike, cornerback Darius Polk, tight end Erik Swoope, wide receiver Eric Thomas, running back Zurlon Tipton, guard Josh Walker and wide receiver Tony Washington.

Of those, six played football in a BCS conference, including Hall (Ohio State), Harrison (Florida), Hoover (Michigan State), Jackson (California), Lyn (Syracuse) and Parkey (Auburn).

The most interesting prospect the Colts signed is Swoope, who did not play college football. At the University of Miami, Swoope was a four-year basketball player, who is trying to hoping to project as an NFL tight end, much like the Saints' Jimmy Graham — who also went to school at Miami.

Follow me on twitter: @JasonHButt

Follow @footballpost on Twitter for the latest news
This story originally appeared on
Want to work in football? Introduction to Scouting begins in May and is enrolling now! Save $100 with code NFP100! REGISTER HERE!

What to Read Next