Bengals release four rookies who fail physicals

The Sports Xchange
The SportsXchange

The Cincinnati Bengals on Friday announced they have released four players who failed physicals.
Cornerback Derrius Brooks, outside linebacker Julian Miller, guard Mike Ryan and tackle Landon Walker were waived after all incoming rookies were given physicals. The four undrafted rookies were prepared to take part in the team's rookie minicamp.
The team quickly signed defensive end Steve Hancock, tackle Billy Murphy and defensive back Taiedo Smith to fill spots on the rookie roster.