NCAA Baseball Tournament matchups announced

AUGUSTA, GA (WJBF) – It was announced on Monday that the SEC had 11 teams make the 2024 NCAA baseball tournament. Below is a list of the teams, along with who they’re playing in their opening game.

  • No. 1 Tennessee: vs. Northern Kentucky

  • No. 2 Kentucky: vs. Western Michigan

  • No. 3 Texas A&M: vs. Grambling

  • No. 5 Arkansas: vs. Southeast Missouri State

  • No. 7 Georgia: vs. Army

  • Vanderbilt: vs. Coastal Carolina

  • LSU: vs. Wofford

  • South Carolina: vs. James Madison

  • Alabama: vs. Central Florida

  • Mississippi State: vs. St. John’s

  • Florida: vs. Nebraska

The Southeastern Conference has entered the record books yet again with the most teams from a single conference to make it in a given year. The SEC is also breaking their own record of 10 which was set just last year.

Copyright 2024 Nexstar Media, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

For the latest news, weather, sports, and streaming video, head to WJBF.