NBA G League: Every award winner for the 2021-22 season

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
·2 min read
In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

Houston Rockets rookie Trevelin Queen of the Rio Grande Valley Vipers headlined the 2021-22 All-NBA G League first team that was unveiled on Monday.

Queen, who was also the Most Valuable Player, led the Vipers to the league championship last week after defeating the Delaware Blue Coats 2-0 in the best-of-three series. He averaged 25.3 points, 6.6 rebounds, 5.2 assists, and 3.3 steals in 19 games this season.

The 2021-22 season kicked off with a 14-game tournament that saw the Blue Coats defeat the OKC Blue to win the inaugural Showcase Cup in December. The players and coaches on the Blue Coats each split a $100,000 grand prize for winning.

Following the Showcase Cup, the regular season tipped off on Jan. 5 after a week-long delay due to a record number of call-ups and signings because of a coronavirus outbreak in the NBA. The league saw 117 players get called up to the NBA throughout the season.

With the season now complete, the league also announced the All-Rookie team and All-Defensive team. Rookie Wire took a look at the complete list of winners from the season.

MVP: Trevelin Queen, Rio Grande Valley Vipers

AP Photo/Matt Kelley

Rookie of the Year: Mac McClung, South Bay Lakers

Jayne Kamin-Oncea-USA TODAY Sports

Defensive Player of the Year: Shaquille Harrison, Blue Coats

Eric Hartline-USA TODAY Sports

Most Improved Player: Craig Randall II, Long Island Nets

Photo by Joe Buglewicz/Getty Images

All-NBA G League first team

All-NBA G League second team

All-NBA G League third team

G League All-Rookie team

G League All-Defensive team