NBA Free Agency 2021: Key dates for negotiations, signings

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
Rob Schaefer
·1 min read
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
This content is not available due to your privacy preferences.
Update your settings here to see it.

NBA Free Agency 2021: Key dates for negotiations, signings originally appeared on NBC Sports Chicago

The NBA announced two additional key dates for its 2021 offseason on Monday.

Negotiations between teams and free agents can officially begin Aug. 2 at 6 p.m. ET (5 p.m. CT). The moratorium on agreements -- meaning, the date signings can become official -- is Aug. 6 at 12:01 p.m. ET (11:01 a.m. CT).

This content is not available due to your privacy preferences.
Update your settings here to see it.

The NBA has already announced that its 2021 draft will be on July 29. The last day the 2020-21 season can end, with a hypothetical Game 7 of the NBA Finals, is July 22.

All of which is to say, it's setting up to be another whirlwind offseason.

The Bulls have three crucial impending free agents. Lauri Markkanen is set to enter restricted free agency, Daniel Theis and Denzel Valentine will be unrestricted free agents.

There will also be decisions to be made on the player side by Al-Farouq Aminu (who owns a $10.2 million player option for the 2021-22 season), and on the team side with Ryan Arcidiacono (whose $3 million salary next season isn't guaranteed) and Thad Young and Tomáš Satoranský (whose contracts each have partial guarantees for next season).

RELATED: Billy Donovan: Bulls open to longer-term deal with Theis

Click here to subscribe to the Bulls Talk Podcast for free.

Download

Download MyTeams Today!