From the Marbles - NASCAR

The lineup for the 2011 Budweiser Shootout has been announced, and in case you were wondering, yes, Kevin Conway is in the field of 30 drivers.

Qualifications for the event, to be held on Feb. 12, are based on the following:

• The 12 2010 Chase drivers
• Past Cup champions
• Past Bud Shootout winners
• Past winners of the Daytona 500 or Coke 400
• Rookie of the Year drivers from 2001-2010

Thanks to that last stipulation, and the fact that he was the only rookie in 2010, Conway is in.

Here is the remainder of the field:

Jimmie Johnson (Chase, Cup champ, Shootout, Daytona 500)
Denny Hamlin (Chase, Shootout, Rookie of the Year)
Kevin Harvick (Chase, Daytona 500, Shootout, Rookie of the Year)
Carl Edwards (Chase)
Matt Kenseth (Chase, Cup champ, Daytona 500)
Greg Biffle (Chase
Tony Stewart (Chase, Cup champ, Coke 400, Shootout)
Kyle Busch (Chase, Rookie of the Year)
Jeff Gordon (Chase, Cup champ, Shootout, Daytona 500, Coke 400)
Clint Bowyer (Chase)
Kurt Busch (Chase, Cup champ)
Jeff Burton (Chase, Coke 400)
John Andretti (Coke 400)
Geoff Bodine (Daytona 500)
Derrike Cope (Daytona 500)
Dale Earnhardt Jr. (Daytona 500, Coke 400, Shootout)
Bill Elliott (Cup champ, Shootout, Daytona 500, Coke 400)
Kasey Kahne (Rookie of the Year)
Bobby Labonte (Cup champ)
Terry Labonte (Cup champ, Shootout)
Joey Logano (Rookie of the Year)
Sterling Marlin (Daytona 500, Coke 400)
Mark Martin (Shootout)
Jamie McMurray (Daytona 500, Coke 400, Rookie of the Year)
Juan Pablo Montoya (Rookie of the Year)
Ryan Newman (Daytona 500, Rookie of the Year)
Ken Schrader (Shootout)
Regan Smith (Rookie of the Year)
Michael Waltrip (Daytona 500, Coke 400)

The 75-lap Shootout will be broken into two segments — 25 and 50 laps, with a 10-minute break in between.

Related Articles

From the Marbles

Add to My Yahoo RSS

Related Photo Gallery

Y! Sports Blog