NASCAR Cup Series at Texas: Starting lineup, TV schedule for Sunday's race

The NASCAR Cup Series begins the Round of 12 with a 500-mile race at Texas Motor Speedway.

Kevin Harvick, Kyle Busch, Tyler Reddick and Austin Dillon were all eliminated from the playoffs after last Saturday's race at Bristol. Over the last six races at Texas, Harvick, Busch and Reddick have had the top three best average finishes. Of note: In three playoff races, three non-playoff drivers have earned the win.

And hopefully Ryan Blaney's window net can stay latched this weekend.

KYLE BUSCH TO RCR Richard Childress gets last laugh in snatching Kyle Busch

Here's what you need to know about Sunday's race:

NASCAR Cup Series at Texas schedule

Green Flag Time: 2:30 p.m. CT on Sunday

Track: Texas Motor Speedway (1.5 mile oval) in Ft. Worth, Texas

Length: 334 laps, 500 miles

Stages: 105 laps, 105 laps, 124 laps

TV coverage: USA Network

Radio: PRN

Streaming: NBC Sports app (subscriptions required); and SiriusXM for audio (subscription required)

Practice and qualifying: 11:30 a.m. CT Saturday practice, 12:20 p.m. CT Saturday qualifying on USA Network

Auto Trader EchoPark Automotive 500 starting lineup

Row 1

1. Brad Keselowski, No. 6 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford

2. Joey Logano, No. 22 Team Penske Ford

Row 2

3. William Byron, No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

4. Tyler Reddick, No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

Row 3

5. Michael McDowell, No. 34 Front Row Motorsports Ford

6. Chase Elliott, No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 4

7. Austin Dillon, No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

8. Denny Hamlin, No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

Row 5

9. Kyle Larson, No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

10. Daniel Suarez, No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet

Row 6

11. Austin Cindric, No. 2 Team Penske Ford

12. Ross Chastain, No. 1 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet

Row 7

13. Chris Buescher, No. 17 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford

14. Ryan Blaney, No. 12 Team Penske Ford

Row 8

15. Martin Truex Jr., No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

16. Ty Gibbs, No. 23 23XI Racing Toyota

Row 9

17. Alex Bowman, No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

18. Kyle Busch, No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

Row 10

19. Bubba Wallace, No. 45 23XI Racing Chevrolet

20. Harrison Burton, No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford

Row 11

21. Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet

22. Christopher Bell, No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

Row 12

23. Kevin Harvick, No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

24. Cole Custer, No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

Row 13

25. Aric Almirola, No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

26. Noah Gragson, No. 16 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

Row 14

27. Erik Jones, No. 43 Petty GMS Motorsports Chevrolet

28. Todd Gilliland, No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford

Row 15

29. Corey Lajoie, No. 7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

30. Chase Briscoe, No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

Row 16

31. Justin Haley, No. 31 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

32. Ty Dillon, No. 42 Petty GMS Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 17

33. Garrett Smithley, No. 15 Rick Ware Racing Ford

34. BJ McLeod, No. 78 Live Fast Motorsports Ford

Row 18

35. Landon Cassill, No. 77 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

36. Cody Ware, No. 51 Rick Ware Racing Chevrolet

NASCAR Cup Series playoff points standings before Texas

Sunday's race is first of three in Round of 12; 8 drives advance to next round; a win locks playoff driver into next round

1. Chase Elliott, +31 ahead of 9th place

2. Joey Logano, +16

3. Ross Chastain, +11

4. Kyle Larson, +10

5. William Byron, +6

6. Denny Hamlin, +4

7. Christopher Bell, +4

8. Ryan Blaney, +4


9. Chase Briscoe, -4 points behind 8th place

10. Alex Bowman, -6

11. Daniel Suarez, -6

12. Austin Cindric, -7

This article originally appeared on Nashville Tennessean: NASCAR Cup Series at Texas: Starting lineup, TV schedule for Sunday's race