NASCAR Cup Series at Gateway: Starting lineup, TV schedule for Sunday's race

The NASCAR Cup Series is back at Gateway for Sunday's Enjoy Illinois 300 race at World Wide Technology Raceway.

Last week's Charlotte race weekend was eventful. The Cup and Xfinity races were run on Monday. The Coca-Cola 600 was won by Ryan Blaney, who won for the first time since 2021 in an excellent run that will keep him among the title contenders later this year.

Chase Elliott's incident with Denny Hamlin was deemed intentional and triggered a one-race suspension for this week's race. Corey Lajoie will be in the No. 9 Chevrolet, while Carson Hocevar will make his first career Cup Series start in Lajoie's usual ride, the No. 7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet.

Here's what you need to know about Sunday's race:

CHASE SUSPENDED: NASCAR star Chase Elliott suspended for one race for intentionally wrecking Denny Hamlin

LAST WEEK: Ryan Blaney survives Coca-Cola 600 chaos to snap long NASCAR Cup Series winless streak

NASCAR Cup Series at Gateway schedule

Green Flag Time: 2:30 p.m. CT on Sunday, June 4

Track: World Wide Technology Raceway (1.25 mile oval) in Madison, Illinois

Qualifying: 9:45 a.m. CT qualifying on Saturday (on FOX Sports 1)

Length: 240 laps, 300 miles

Stages: 45 laps, 95 laps, 100 laps

TV coverage: FOX Sports 1

Radio: MRN (102.5 FM in Nashville)

Streaming: FOX Sports app (subscription required); and SiriusXM for audio (subscription required)

Xfinity Series this week: Pacific Office Automation 147 (75 laps, 147.52 miles) at Portland International Raceway, 3:30 p.m. CT Saturday on FOX Sports 1

Truck Series this week: Toyota 200 (160 laps, 200 miles) at World Wide Technology Raceway, 12:30 p.m. CT Saturday on FOX Sports 1

Enjoy Illinois 300 starting lineup

Row 1

1. Kyle Busch, No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

2. Ryan Blaney, No. 12 Team Penske Ford

Row 2

3. Denny Hamlin, No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

4. Kevin Harvick, No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

Row 3

5. Martin Truex Jr., No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

6. Joey Logano, No. 22 Team Penske Ford

Row 4

7. William Byron, No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

8. Ross Chastain, No. 1 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet

Row 5

9. Tyler Reddick, No. 45 23XI Racing Toyota

10. Austin Cindric, No. 2 Team Penske Ford

Row 6

11. AJ Allmendinger, No. 16 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

12. Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet

Row 7

13. Daniel Suarez, No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet

14. Harrison Burton, No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford

Row 8

15. Ty Gibbs, No. 54 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

16. Austin Dillon, No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

Row 9

17. Christopher Bell, No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

18. Alex Bowman, No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 10

19. Brad Keselowski, No. 6 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford

20. Bubba Wallace, No. 23 23XI Racing Toyota

Row 11

21. Michael McDowell, No. 34 Front Row Motorsports Ford

22. Kyle Larson, No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 12

23. Justin Haley, No. 31 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

24. Aric Almirola, No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

Row 13

25. Chase Briscoe, No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

26. Carson Hocevar, No. 7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 14

27. Chris Buescher, No. 17 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford

28. Todd Gilliland, No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford

Row 15

29. Ryan Preece, No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

30. Corey Lajoie, No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 16

31. Erik Jones, No. 43 Legacy Motor Club Chevrolet

32. Noah Gragson, No. 42 Legacy Motor Club Chevrolet

Row 17

33. Ty Dillon, No. 77 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

34. BJ McLeod, No. 78 Live Fast Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 18

35. Gray Gaulding, No. 15 Rick Ware Racing Ford

36. JJ Yeley, No. 51 Rick Ware Racing Ford

This article originally appeared on Nashville Tennessean: NASCAR Gateway: Starting lineup, TV schedule for Sunday's Cup Series race