NASCAR crowns its champions Thursday with Awards banquet

NASCAR crowns its champions Thursday evening with the annual NASCAR Awards in Nashville.

Craftsman Truck Series champion Ben Rhodes, Xfinity Series champion Cole Custer and Cup Series champion Ryan Blaney will be honored. The NMPA Most Popular Driver Award will also be announced.

Peacock will air the NASCAR Awards at 7 p.m. ET on Dec. 3.

Voting for the Most Popular Driver Award ends Wednesday ahead of the festivities in Nashville. Blaney, Kyle Busch, Ross Chastain, Chase Elliott and Kyle Larson have earned the most votes in Cup.

Justin Allgaier, Josh Berry, Sheldon Creed, Custer and Josh Williams have earned the most votes in Xfinity. Hailie Deegan, Matt DiBenedetto, Stewart Friesen, Carson Hocevar and Rhodes have earned the most votes in Trucks.

Wednesday's schedule will include events open to NASCAR fans. The NASCAR Champions Car Parade will take place on Broadway from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. ET. The NASCAR House at 5th and Broadway will feature question and answer segments with drivers from Truck, Xfinity, Cup and multiple other series.

Wednesday, Nov. 29

(All Times Eastern)

NASCAR House at 5th and Broadway

  • 12:15 - 12:30 p.m. — Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series champion Connor Hall and Whelen Modified Tour champion Ron Silk

  • 12:30 - 12:37 p.m. — Mexico Series champion Salvador de Alba Jr. and Whelen Euro Series champion Gianmarco Ercoli

  • 12:37 - 12:45 p.m. — Vitor Genz, Rafael Dias, Gabriel Casagrande, Gui Backes and Guilherme Alves

  • 1 p.m. — Cup Round of 16 drivers

  • 1:30 p.m. — Cup Round of 12 drivers

  • 2 p.m. — Cup Round of 8 drivers

  • 5 p.m. — Xfinity champion Cole Custer and Truck champion Ben Rhodes

  • 5:30 p.m. — Ryan Blaney

NASCAR Champions Car Parade on Broadway

  • 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.

Comcast Community Champion Reception at Renaissance Nashville

  • 5:30 - 7:30 p.m. — Finalists are Max Siegel, Jessica Friesen and Ryan Vargas

Thursday, Nov. 30

(All Times Eastern)

  • 6 - 8:30 p.m. — NASCAR Awards