Najee Harris wins top ‘angry run’ of year over James Conner

Arizona Cardinals running back James Conner was a finalist for the top “angry run” of 2023. However, he did not win it. NFL Network’s Kyle Brandt awarded Pittsburgh Steelers running back Najee Harris the award and the scepter for the top “angry run” of the 2023 season for his stiff-arm against Seattle Seahawks cornerback Riq Woolen.

Conner’s stiff-arm on Pittsburgh Steelers (and former Arizona Cardinals) cornerback Patrick Peterson was a finalist.

Even though Conner did not win the scepter, it was a memorable part of the season in one of only four wins. The Cardinals won that game against the Steelers, thanks in large part to Conner’s big game.

Conner finished 2023 with his first-ever 1,000-yard season.

He averaged a career-high 5.0 yards per carry and finished with 1,040 rushing yards despite missing four games.

Listen to the latest from Cards Wire’s Jess Root on his podcast, Rise Up, See Red. Subscribe on Apple podcasts or Spotify.


Story originally appeared on Cards Wire