MotoGP on TV today – How can I watch the San Marino Grand Prix?

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
Rachit Thukral
·2 min read
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

Petronas Yamaha rider Fabio Quartararo continues to lead the championship going into the sixth round of 2020, but his lead has been slashed to just three points after a difficult run of races since his two victories in the Jerez double header.

By contrast, KTM riders have been in the spotlight in the last three rounds, with Brad Binder and Miguel Oliveira taking a win each for the Austrian manufacturer. 

Honda and Yamaha have underperformed in the opening part of the season, and both the Japanese marques would be looking for an improved showing in the first of the two races at Misano.

Finally, much would be expected from Ducati and its lead rider Andrea Dovizioso, who has closed the gap to Quartararo following his victory in the first Red Bull Ring race.

What time does the San Marino MotoGP start today?

The San Marino GP will get underway at the Misano at 2pm local time (CEST) on Sunday. The race will be run over 28 laps and last approximately 45 minutes.

  m CEST / 1:00pm BST / 8:00am ET / 5:00am PT / 5:30pm IST / 9pm JST / 10pm AEST

 for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

How can I watch the San Marino MotoGP?

The following channels will broadcast the San Marino MotoGP race:

:

Spain: DAZN UK: BT Sport France: Canal+ Germany and Austria: ServusTV/DAZN Italy: Sky Sport Hungary: Spiler TV Netherlands: Eurosport

Asia:

Japan: G+/Hulu Thailand: PPTV India: Eurosport Indonesia: Trans 7 Malaysia and Singapore: Fox Sports

Americas

USA: NBCSN (delayed at 1:00am) Canada: DAZN Brazil: Sport TV Argentina: ESPN+

Oceania

Australia: Fox Sports New Zealand: Sky TV

Can I stream the San Marino MotoGP?

MotoGP offers its own on-demand streaming service for live coverage of grands prix. The MotoGP Video pass is available for an annual fee of 139.99 euros. Users also can subscribe to the service on a monthly basis for 29.99 euros. Several local broadcasters also stream MotoGP races online via their websites.

Weather forecast for Misano

No rain is expected at Misano on Sunday. According to the latest forecast, the minimum temperature will be 19C and the maximum temperature will be 27C. 

Q2 results:

1

Spain

Maverick Viñales

Yamaha YZR-M1

Yamaha

1'31.411

2

Italy

Franco Morbidelli

Yamaha YZR-M1

Yamaha

1'31.723

0.312

3

France

Fabio Quartararo

Yamaha YZR-M1

Yamaha

1'31.791

0.380

4

Italy

Valentino Rossi

Yamaha YZR-M1

Yamaha

1'31.877

0.466

5

Australia

Jack Miller

Ducati Desmosedici GP20

Ducati

1'32.052

0.641

6

Italy

Francesco Bagnaia

Ducati Desmosedici GP20

Ducati

1'32.054

0.643

7

Spain

Alex Rins

Suzuki GSX-RR

Suzuki

1'32.090

0.679

8

Spain

Joan Mir

Suzuki GSX-RR

Suzuki

1'32.102

0.691

9

Italy

Andrea Dovizioso

Ducati Desmosedici GP20

Ducati

1'32.184

0.773

10

France

Johann Zarco

Ducati Desmosedici GP19

Ducati

1'32.218

0.807

11

Spain

Pol Espargaro

KTM RC16

KTM

1'32.266

0.855

12

Portugal

Miguel Oliveira

KTM RC16

KTM

1'32.323

0.912

View full results