Cagewriter - Mixed Martial Arts

The $10,000 awards are in for WEC 41 in Sacramento. WEC GM Reed Harris announced that Mike Brown and Urijah Faber won the Fight of the Night. Those guys probably nabbed the award from Scott Jorgensen and Antonio Banuelos, who battled in a classic earlier in the night. Submission of the Night went to Seth Dikun, who jumped from a standing position into a triangle submission against Rolando Perez. Donald Cerrone, Josh Grispi, Anthony Pettis, Rafael Rebello and Frank Gomez all won by submission. Jose Aldo got Knockout of the Night with his eight second destruction of Cub Swanson.

Faber did not make the postfight press conference. He was rushed to the hospital to have his broken hand (pictured) examined.

Related Articles


Add to My Yahoo RSS

Y! Sports Blog