MMA announcer botches winner announcement ... twice

“My bad.” Announcer called the wrong winner. (via screenshot)
“My bad.” Announcer called the wrong winner. (via screenshot)

Well, this is awkward. In the tradition of Steve Harvey’s mistaken beauty pageant winner and the Oscars’ mistaken best picture winner, we now have an MMA entry, courtesy of Alaska Fighting Championship 139. Behold, the rare double-cringe:

Man! He called the right winner, then the wrong winner, then at last the right winner, one David “The Coffee Boss” Booker. Elijah “Young Snipes” Terrell was ticked, and rightfully so, but then again, he was a unanimous loser according to the judges. (Fightful, however, scored the fight unanimously in Terrell’s advantage, so this was clearly a little closer than the score would indicate.)

Anyway, two points. One, “The Coffee Boss” is a hell of a nickname. Two, make sure you don’t ever make a mistake in your life, because the Internet never forgets.
Jay Busbee is a writer for Yahoo Sports. Contact him at or find him on Twitter or on Facebook.

More from Yahoo Sports:
NFL mock draft: QBs will be hot first-round commodity
Wrestling world mourns death of Bruno Sammartino
76ers list Embiid as doubtful for Game 3
Aurora shooting survivor sets sights on NFL

What to Read Next