Meet the 16 Universities Competing in Capital One College Bowl Season 2

·2 min read
Meet the 16 Universities Competing in Capital One College Bowl Season 2

The ultimate battle of the brains is finally back.

E! News can exclusively reveal the 16 university teams who will compete on season two of NBC's quiz show Capital One College Bowl. Hosted by brothers Peyton Manning and Cooper Manning, the series features students from the country's biggest and brightest colleges working together in groups to test their knowledge in a five-round trivia tournament in an attempt to ultimately win the Capital One College Bowl trophy and life-changing scholarship money.

This season, which premieres Sept. 9, will include "bigger rivalries, impressive celebrity alumni shoutouts and new rounds of competition," according to NBC. "More schools than ever before are competing, bringing more school spirit—from marching bands to mascots to a live audience cheering them on."

Plus, beloved NBC Data Analyst (and king of khakis) Steve Kornacki will join the sidelines to break down the numbers behind the match-ups.

The 16 colleges and universities battling it out on season two are:

Stars Send Their Kids to College

Albany State University
Brigham Young University
Columbia University (Season one champions and current title holders)
Duke University
Morehouse College
Ohio State University
Penn State University
Spelman College
Syracuse University
University of California, Santa Barbara
University of Florida
University of Georgia
University of Notre Dame
University of Oklahoma
University of Texas at Austin
University of Washington

Capital One College Bowl, Peyton Manning

Capital One will award a total of $1 million in scholarships, providing all student competitors with tuition assistance.

Capital One College Bowl kicks off its sophomore season with back-to-back episodes on Friday, Sept. 9, at 8 p.m. on NBC.

Capital One College Bowl is produced by Universal Television Alternative Studio, a division of Universal Studio Group.

(E! and NBC are both part of the NBCUniversal family)

For all the scoop on your favorite NBC series and stars, check out NBC Insider.