Licenses remain for North Dakota's spring turkey season after lottery

Feb. 16—BISMARCK — North Dakota's 2024 spring

wild turkey lottery has been held

and more than 1,000 licenses remain in 11 units, the Game and Fish Department said Friday, Feb. 16. Remaining licenses will be issued on a first-come, first-served basis beginning at 8 a.m. Central time on Wednesday, Feb. 21.

Hunters are allowed two licenses for the spring season.

Licenses remain

in unit 03, Benson and Ramsey counties and portions of Pierce County; unit 06, Bowman County; unit 13, Dunn County; unit 19, Grant and Sioux counties and portions of Morton County; unit 25, McHenry County and portions of Pierce and Ward counties; unit 30, portions of Morton County; unit 31, Mountrail County; unit 44, Slope County; unit 45, Stark County; unit 51, Burke County and portions of Renville, Bottineau and Ward counties; and unit 53, Williams and Divide counties.

Applications must be submitted online

on the North Dakota Game and Fish Department website at Only North Dakota residents are eligible to apply.

North Dakota's spring turkey season

opens Saturday, April 13, and continues through Sunday, May 19.