Landeskog, Letang, Skinner, Draisaitl win Last Men In All-Star fan vote

After an All-Star pitch video was created for just about every NHL player enjoying a half-decent season, the league has finally revealed the four players who were voted in by the fans.

Scroll to continue with content

Colorado’s Gabriel Landeskog, Pittsburgh’s Kris Letang, Buffalo’s Jeff Skinner and Edmonton’s Leon Draisaitl have been named the winners of the 2019 NHL All-Star Last Men In fan vote. These four players will be flying to San Jose’s SAP Center to take part in the All-star festivities, which begin on Saturday, January 26.

Landeskog will join Avalanche teammates Nathan MacKinnon and Mikko Rantanen on the Central Division team, which means all three players from the NHL’s top scoring line will be at the All-Star game. The Colorado captain, who has 51 points midway through the season, will be making his first All-Star appearance.

(Getty Images)
(Getty Images)

Letang will be making his fifth All-Star appearance, thanks in part to the 37 points — tied for seventh among defencemen — that’s he’s racked up in the first half of the season. He’ll join Penguins captain Sidney Crosby on the Metropolitan Division roster.

Making his second All-Star appearance, Skinner will join Sabres captain Jack Eickel on the Atlantic Division roster. The nine-year veteran is currently tied for second in the league with 29 goals, seven of which have been game-winners.

Draisaitl, who’s scored 23 goals to go with 31 assists, will be making his first appearance at the All-Star game. He will join the Pacific Division roster along with Oilers captain Connor McDavid, who is tied for third in scoring with 66 points.

More NHL coverage on Yahoo Sports Canada: 

What to Read Next