Lamar Jackson named a finalist for MVP; Ravens have three coaches up for AP awards

The NFL and The Associated Press have announced the finalists for their annual awards for the 2023 NFL season.

Lamar Jackson, Christian McCaffrey and Dak Prescott are finalists for The Associated Press 2023 NFL Most Valuable Player and Offensive Player of the Year awards. Head coach John Harbaugh is a finalist for the AP Coach of the Year, while coordinators Mike Macdonald and Todd Monken are finalist for the AP Assistant Coach of the Year awards.

A nationwide panel of 50 media members who regularly cover the league completed voting before the playoffs began.

Award winners will be announced at NFL Honors presented by Invisalign, an Align Technology brand, on Thursday, Feb. 8 at the Resorts World Theatre in Las Vegas. NFL Honors, the league’s primetime awards special, will air live at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on the CBS Television Network and NFL Network and stream live on Paramount+ and NFL+. The program may not air live in all time zones.

The full list of awards and finalists include:

AP Most Valuable Player presented by Invisalign

Josh Allen, Buffalo Bills

Lamar Jackson, Baltimore Ravens

Christian McCaffrey, San Francisco 49ers

Dak Prescott, Dallas Cowboys

Brock Purdy, San Francisco 49ers

Jackson, the 2019 NFL MVP, threw for 3,678 yards and 24 touchdowns and also ran for 821 yards and five scores. He helped the Baltimore Ravens (14-4) finish with the best record in the league and led them to a playoff win over Houston. Jackson received 45 of 50 votes for AP first-team All-Pro.

AP Coach of the Year presented by Verizon

Dan Campbell, Detroit Lions

John Harbaugh, Baltimore Ravens

DeMeco Ryans, Houston Texans

Kyle Shanahan, San Francisco 49ers

Kevin Stefanski, Cleveland Browns

AP Assistant Coach of the Year

Ben Johnson, Detroit Lions

Mike Macdonald, Baltimore Ravens

Todd Monken, Baltimore Ravens

Jim Schwartz, Cleveland Browns

Bobby Slowik, Houston Texans

AP Offensive Player of the Year presented by Microsoft Surface

Tyreek Hill, Miami Dolphins

Lamar Jackson, Baltimore Ravens

CeeDee Lamb, Dallas Cowboys

Christian McCaffrey, San Francisco 49ers

Dak Prescott, Dallas Cowboys

AP Defensive Player of the Year presented by TCL

DaRon Bland, Dallas Cowboys

Maxx Crosby, Las Vegas Raiders

Myles Garrett, Cleveland Browns

Micah Parsons, Dallas Cowboys

T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh Steelers

AP Comeback Player of the Year presented by P&G and the Official Locker Room Products of the NFL (Gillette, Head & Shoulders, Old Spice, Tide)

Joe Flacco, Cleveland Browns

Damar Hamlin, Buffalo Bills

Baker Mayfield, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Matthew Stafford, Los Angeles Rams

Tua Tagovailoa, Miami Dolphins

AP Offensive Rookie of the Year

Jahmyr Gibbs, Detroit Lions

Sam LaPorta, Detroit Lions

Puka Nacua, Los Angeles Rams

Bijan Robinson, Atlanta Falcons

C.J. Stroud, Houston Texans

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year

Will Anderson, Houston Texans

Jalen Carter, Philadelphia Eagles

Joey Porter Jr., Pittsburgh Steelers

Kobie Turner, Los Angeles Rams

Devon Witherspoon, Seattle Seahawks

Story originally appeared on Ravens Wire