Just a friendly reminder that Peeps aren't vegetarian

Lifestyle News

There’s great news for vegans and vegetarians who hate Peeps: You probably shouldn’t be eating them anyway. Peeps are marshmallows, which ― aside from a few vegan-friendly exceptions ― are made primarily of sugar and gelatin. For vegans and vegetarians, the word “gelatin” should be setting off an alarm in your head.

Scroll to continue with content
Ad

What to Read Next