Just a friendly reminder that Peeps aren't vegetarian

Lifestyle News

There’s great news for vegans and vegetarians who hate Peeps: You probably shouldn’t be eating them anyway. Peeps are marshmallows, which ― aside from a few vegan-friendly exceptions ― are made primarily of sugar and gelatin. For vegans and vegetarians, the word “gelatin” should be setting off an alarm in your head.

What to Read Next