Advertisement

Josh Taylor vs Jack Catterall 2 card: Who else is fighting tonight?

Josh Taylor and Jack Catterall have waited over two years to settle their grudge, and this evening will finally bring closure – barring any last-minute controversies.

Scotland’s Taylor was fighting on home turf when he won a hotly-contested decision against Catterall in February 2022, with most observers saying the Englishman was hard done by.

FOLLOW LIVE: Taylor vs Catterall – latest fight updates and results

A rematch has been delayed multiple times, most recently ahead of a planned April date, when Taylor suffered an injury. But the Scot and Catterall are finally due to clash again tonight.

Since their first fight, Taylor has fought and lost once, dropping his final world title to Teofimo Lopez last year – after vacating and being stripped of his other belts. Meanwhile, Catterall has picked up two wins.

Here’s all you need to know. We may earn commission from some of the links in this article, but we never allow this to influence our content. This revenue helps to fund journalism across The Independent.

When is the fight?

Taylor vs Catterall 2 is set to take place at the First Direct Arena in Leeds on Saturday 25 May.

The main card is due to start at 7pm BST (11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET), with main-event ring walks expected at around 10pm BST (2pm PT / 4pm CT / 5pm ET).

How can I watch it?

The event will stream live on DAZN in over 200 countries, including the UK. Purchase a subscription to DAZN here, with plans starting at £9.99 a month.

ESPN+ will stream the action live in the US.

If you’re travelling abroad and want to watch the event, you might need a VPN to unblock your streaming app. Our VPN round-up is here to help and includes deals on VPNs in the market. Viewers using a VPN need to make sure that they comply with any local regulations where they are and also with the terms of their service provider.

Odds

Catterall (left) was denied a cleary victory over Taylor in the eyes of most boxing fans (PA Wire)
Catterall (left) was denied a cleary victory over Taylor in the eyes of most boxing fans (PA Wire)

Taylor – 11/10

Catterall – 10/13

Draw – 16/1

Via Betway. Get all the latest boxing betting sites’ offers.

Full card (subject to change)

Josh Taylor vs Jack Catterall (super-lightweight)

Cheavon Clarke vs Ellis Zorro (cruiserweight)

Paddy Donovan vs Lewis Ritson (welterweight)

Gary Cully vs Francesco Patera (lightweight)

George Liddard vs Graham McCormack (middleweight)

Giorgio Visioli vs Sergio Odabai (super-featherweight)

Emmanuel Buttigieg vs Anas Isarti (super-welterweight)