Jones, Nutt highlight UA Hall of Honor inductees

Friday evening at the Walton Arts Center will be a chance to see nine former Razorback athletes be honored as they are enshrined in the University of Arkansas’ Hall of Honor.

Former football coach Houston Nutt and running back Felix Jones, who played for Nutt from 2005-07, are among the inductees.

BATON ROUGE, LA – NOVEMBER 23: Felix Jones #25 of the Arkansas Razorbacks avoids a tackle by Craig Steltz #16 of the Louisiana State University Tigers in the second overtime at Tiger Stadium November 23, 2007 in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The Razorbacks defeated the Tigers 50-48 in triple overtime. (Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images)

As part of the on-campus football opener with Kent State, this event will surely bring memories flooding back for fans.

“The University of Arkansas Sports Hall of Honor embodies the rich and storied history of our program,” Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics Hunter Yurachek said. “This year’s talented class features outstanding Razorbacks from a cross section of our sport programs, including national champions, Olympians and trailblazing individuals who helped lay the foundation for our continued success. We look forward to celebrating these men and women and their many accomplishments during our Hall of Honor weekend.”

Other inductees include Marc Brumble (baseball), Lenzie Howell (men’s basketball), Taylor Ellis-Watson (women’s track and field), Kimberly Wilson Jenkins (women’s basketball), Oskar Johansson (men’s tennis), Honey Marsh (soccer) and David Swain (men’s track and field).

Story originally appeared on Razorbacks Wire