Jaguars bring back 4 exclusive-rights free agents

With the start of the new league year, the NFL released a list of restricted and exclusive-rights free agents who didn’t receive a qualifying offer from their team and, thus, became unrestricted free agents at 4 p.m. ET.

The only Jacksonville Jaguars player on the list was cornerback Tevaughn Campbell, who quickly reached a one-year deal with the Jaguars anyway.

That means that the Jaguars’ four exclusive-rights free agents — kicker Riley Patterson, wide receiver Tim Jones, and offensive linemen Cole Van Lanen and Blake Hance — were all tendered by the team and are set to return in 2023.

Jaguars Wire previously reported the team’s unsurprising decision to bring back Patterson, but the additional returns of Jones, Van Lance, and Hance aren’t particularly shocking either. It only costs Jacksonville a minimum-wage offer to bring back each player.

Patterson played the most significant role of the four, recording the third most points in a single season in franchise history, including a couple clutch kicks as time expired.

Jones contributed on offense and special teams, but recorded just three receptions on the year for 30 yards. Van Lanen took 18 offensive snaps and 63 on special teams. Hance was on the field for 27 offensive snaps and 44 special teams snaps.

More Jaguars news!

Jaguars re-sign CB Tevaughn Campbell to one-year deal

Andrew Wingard says he chose Jaguars over 'a lot of good offers'

Titans snag Jaguars pass rusher Arden Key with 3-year deal

Story originally appeared on Jaguars Wire