IBCA/Franciscan Health girls' all-state honors announced

Mar. 1—Fifteen seniors and 15 underclass girls' basketball players have earned IBCA/Franciscan Health "Supreme 15" All-State honors for 2023-24, it was announced Thursday.

The IBCA also named Large School All-State teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass) and Small School All-State teams (16 seniors, 15 underclass).

The "Supreme 15" is the top honor awarded, and players were voted to that group without regard to school size.

2024 IBCA/Franciscan Health Senior All-State Supreme 15

* Payton Benge, Plainfield; Aniyah Bishop, Lake Central; Kennedy Fuelling, Norwell; Emma Haan, Zionsville; Talia Harris, Fishers; Rachel Harshman, Mooresville; Denyha Jacobs, Warren Central; Ellery Minch, Mt. Vernon (Fortville); Jordyn Poole, Fort Wayne Snider; Camryn Runner, Hamilton Heights; Chloe Spreen, Bedford North Lawrence; Reagan Wilson, Noblesville; Faith Wiseman, Indian Creek; Juliann Woodard, Jennings County; Ava Ziolkowski, Crown Point

The large school and small school all-state teams are secondary accolades — the large school group including players from Class 3A and Class 4A schools and the small school group including players from Class A and Class 2A schools. Players who make the Supreme 15 are not considered for large school or small school honors. The Senior Small School All-State team had 16 members because of a tie in the voting for the final spot.

Senior All-State Honorable Mention (local)

* Ella Kunz, North Decatur; Julia Meyer, Jac-Cen-Del

Underclass Large School All-State

* Leah West, Greensburg

Underclass All-State Honorable Mention (local)

* Madi Allen, North Decatur; Claire Larrison, Greensburg; Mylie Wilkison, Greensburg

In addition, 89 more seniors and 90 more underclass players were selected honorable mention all-state. The honorable mention laurels are awarded without regard to school size. In total, 270 players — 135 seniors and 135 underclass players — were recognized on the 2024 IBCA girls' basketball All-State teams.

The IBCA/Franciscan Health All-State teams are selected through a process organized by the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association and presented by Franciscan Health Sports Medicine.

All IBCA-member head coaches have the opportunity to nominate players. A panel of 20 IBCA coaches — 16 from the current regional areas, three district representatives (one each from IHSAA Districts 1, 2 and 3) and the committee chairman — then meet to review the nominations, vote and finalize the selections.

-Information provided

Contact Aaron Kirchoff at