HS TRACK AND FIELD: Senior All-Star rosters announced for second LTC Coaches Meet

May 25—The top graduating track and field athletes will compete one final time in the Lackawanna Track Conference Coaches Association's second annual Senior All-Star meet.

Susquehanna's Tatum Norris and North Pocono's Colin Kravitz will headline the group of standouts who will make up teams representing the City and County in the 18-event dual meet format Monday, June 5 at 5:30 p.m. at Abington Heights High School.

Norris, a four-event Spagna Championship meet winner this spring, is a member of the City all-stars. The team will also include Scranton's school-record-setting distance runner Bella Noreika, North Pocono's school-record runner Emily Franklin and Wallenpaupack thrower Grace Steffen.

LTC Division III champion Lakeland is represented by its powerful throwers. District 2 Class 2A discus champion Anna Liuzzo, discus silver medal winner Olivia Warholic and Caroline McAndrew, who won district medals in the shot and discus, will lead the girls County all-stars.

Abington Heights, the LTC Division I champion, will have Maia Arcangelo, Grace Bath, Alea Dorunda, Olivia Lam and Gineva Reese in the meet.

Also on the County team are: Honesdale's Rachael Collins, a two-time District 2 Class 3A champion in the 400 and 200; Riverside's Lacey Danilovitz, who won the District 2 Class 2A gold medals in the 1,600 and 3,200; and Western Wayne's Paige Lee, a District 2 Class 2A champion in the javelin.

Kravitz, also a four-time Spagna champion in the sprints, is joined on the City roster by North Pocono teammate Nicholas Franceschelli, who won the District 2 Class 3A gold; Thomas Esgro, the champion in the pole vault at the Spagna meet; and distance standout Aiden Horne.

Scranton is represented by seven athletes, including: Jacob Martinez (field), Lamaire Saldano (sprints), Izzy Williams (hurdles), Luke Pikulski (distance), Nasir Moore (400), Treston Reese (jumps) and Anthony Brown (pole vault).

Leading the County stars are Mid Valley's Gabriel Pacyna, the District 2 Class 2A champion in the 800, and teammates Cody Michaels, the District 2 Class 2A champion in the 300 hurdles, and Dylan Holt, the District 2 Class 2A champion in the high jump, Riverside's Nathan Oliphant, the District 2 Class 2A champion in the 110 hurdles, and Abington Heights's Niko Williams, the District 2 Class 3A champion in the shot put.

Delaware Valley's Peter Stanislavsky, a two-time champion in the jumps at the Spagna meet, and Honesdale's Jeffry Delgado-Santos, the Spagna champion in the 300 hurdles, and Abington Heights' Colin Donahoe, the District 2 Class 3A champion in the 800, are also on the County roster.

Dunmore's Michael DeSando will coach the City, while Abington Heights' Frank Passetti will coach the County.



North Pocono: Olivia Bassi, Grace Calles, Emily Ceccacci, Emily Franklin, Lauren Posluszny, Haile White, Grace Williams.

Scranton: Chelsea Huegel, Amelia King, Bella Noreika.

Susquehanna: Lauren Brown, Sarah Day, Alexandra Iveson, Tatum Norris.

Wallenpaupack: Morgan Anderson, Molly Dickerman, Elizabeth Higgins, Sara Marino, Aviona Rosenthal, Paulina Schmidt, Grace Steffen.

West Scranton: Emily Bresser, Lianny Castillo Gomez, Abby Megotz.


Dunmore: Cole Capooci, Zach Eynon, Josh Malone.

Holy Cross: Michael Allardyce, Spencer Decker, Teddy Novak, Ronnie Prislupski, Gabriel Sczesniak, Drew Smith, Pio Tanana, Dante Warhola.

North Pocono: Zachary Benzie, Aidan Clarke, Thomas Esgro, Nicholas Franceschelli, Zach Hoover, Aiden Horne, Colin Kravitz, Evan Layland, Luke Magnotta, Mickey Malec, Nathanael Pryzwara, Ty Snyder, Jacob Ware.

Scranton: Anthony Brown, Jacob Martinez, Nasir Moore, Luke Pikulski, Trenton Reese, Lamaire Saldano, Izzy Williams.

Scranton Prep: Adam Eisenauer, Dan Haggerty.

Susquehanna: Jonathan Burns, Memphis Collins, Reilly Potter.

Wallenpaupack: Mason Clark, Jacob Gonzalez, Malik Lawal.

West Scranton: Gregory Dalzell, Liam Donovan, Joseph Harris, Thomas Kane, Shaheem Oates.


Abington Heights: Maia Arcangelo, Grace Bath, Alea Dorunda, Olivia Lam, Gineva Reese.

Blue Ridge: Katelyn Spencer.

Carbondale Area: Madeline Borders.

Delaware Valley: Maddie Gecik, Samantha Shewack.

Honesdale: Rachael Collins.

Lakeland: Anna Liuzzo, Caroline McAndrew, Olivia Warholic.

Mid Valley: Sarah Adolfson, Karly Rusyn, Annabelle Yarbrough.

Mountain View: Kaylee Hamilton, Genevieve Larkin, Taylor Neri, Adoa Tompkins.

Riverside: Kaitlyn Azarsky, Lacey Danilovitz, Brielle Reed.

Western Wayne: Paige Lee, Skylar Long.


Abington Heights: Noe Biteau, Nicholas Booth, Andrew Clark, Colin Donahoe, Alex Duffy, Tyrese Miller, Michael Pirner, James Reese, Niko Williams.

Carbondale Area: Jonny Orta, Kyle Zantowsky.

Delaware Valley: Justin Hernandez, Scott Holderith, Armand Ruest, Peter Stanislavsky.

Honesdale: Jeffry Delgado-Santos, Ryan Gross, Aidan LaTourette.

Lackawanna Trail: Evan Litwin.

Lakeland: Jon Seamans.

Mountain View: Wesley Anderson.

Mid Valley: David Calafut, Dylan Holt, Shamus Lesher, Cody Michaels, Gabe Pacyna, Zach Popko.

Riverside: Nathan Connor, Ashton Fisher, Matthew Nape, Nathan Oliphant, Nick Sochovka.

Valley View: AJ Kucharski, Peyton Pazzalia, Jakob Seamans.

Western Wayne: Alex Enslin.

Contact the writer:; 570-348-9125; @sportsTT on Twitter