Homestead Xfinity starting lineup: Trevor Bayne wins pole

Trevor Bayne won the pole for Saturday’s Xfinity Series playoff race at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Bayne earned the top spot with a lap of 166.667 mph.

Noah Gragson (165.731 mph) will join Bayne on the front row. Ty Gibbs (165.269) qualified third and Daniel Hemric (164.770) fourth. Brandon Jones (164.494) completed the top five.

MORE: Homestead Xfinity starting lineup

Kyle Weatherman (164.204) qualified eighth, tying his career-best starting spot for the third time. Justin Allgaier (161.914) has the worst starting spot among the playoff drivers at 20th.

Julia Landauer is making her second career series start. She’ll start 37th in the 38-car field.

Saturday’s race (4:30 p.m. ET on USA Network) is the middle race in the Round of 8. Josh Berry advanced to the championship race in Phoenix by winning last weekend at Las Vegas.

Read more about NASCAR

Homestead Truck starting lineup: Ryan Preece to lead field to green Saturday Homestead Xfinity race: Start time, TV info, weather NASCAR Friday schedule at Homestead-Miami Speedway

Homestead Xfinity starting lineup: Trevor Bayne wins pole originally appeared on