Hogs claim third consecutive SEC Outdoor title

As DJ Khaled would say, another one.

Twenty-two, to be exact.

The Arkansas track and field team claimed their 22nd overall SEC Outdoor Championship over the weekend at Bernie Moore Stadium by dominating the field with 149 team points. The host school, LSU, finished in second place with 89 team points, and Tennessee claimed third with 87 team points.

On the final day, Jaydon Hibbert broke the outdoor collegiate record in the triple jump with a second-round leap of 58 feet, 7.5 inches (17.87). In addition, he broke the previous record by a foot, which was set by Keith Connor of SMU in 1982.

Roje Stona became the first Razorback to win an SEC discus title with a toss of 225-2 (68.64).

Ayden Owens-Delerme, who decided to skip the decathlon, won the 400m hurdles with a record-breaking time of 48.26 seconds. This was only his third time in the race as a collegiate runner. He broke Kerron Clement’s of Florida record set at the 2005 NCAA Championship.

Owens-Delerme broke the SEC meet record of 48.29 in 2005 by Florida’s Kerron Clement.

Men’s coach Chris Bucknam claims his 29th SEC title and eighth outdoor league crown.

Story originally appeared on Razorbacks Wire