Harris Player of the Year in Putnam County League

Feb. 25—Pandora-Gilboa's Aiden Harris was voted the boys basketball Player of the Year on the All-Putnam County League team, which was announced Sunday night.

Mike Lee, the coach of PCL champion Pandora-Gilboa received Coach of the Year honors.

Other first-team members were: Trenton Barraza (Columbus Grove), Jarron Swick (Fort Jennings), Michael Turnwald (Ottoville), and Colin Harris (Pandora-Gilboa).

Second-team selections were: Bo Birnesser (Columbus Grove), Ty Lammers (Leipsic), Silas Niese (Miller City), Andon Ruhe (Miller City), Landon Horstman (Ottoville), and Keaton Schnipke (Ottoville).

Honorable mentions went to Kyle Hopkins (Columbus Grove), Carson Etter (Continental), Jonathan Etter (Continental), Calvin Menke (Fort Jennings), Braylon Smith (Kalida), Jacob Sibeneck (Kalida), Jayce Brecht (Leipsic), Tavis Bejarano (Leipsic), Brendan Barlage (Miller City), Jude Otto (Miller City), Jace Langhals (Ottoville), Adam Brinkman (Ottoville), Nate Maag (Pandora-Gilboa), and Aidan Morris (Pandora-Gilboa).