Fourteen Tigers named to Reese’s Senior Bowl watch list

Auburn has struggled to produce draft picks over the past few NFL drafts but that could be changing soon. The Reese’s Senior Bowl revealed its annual watch list on Wednesday and the Tigers are well represented with 14 players making the list.

The group includes six offensive players and eight defensive players. The offensive group consists of quarterback Payton Thorne, left tackle Dillon Wade, tight end Rivaldo Fairweather and wide receivers Jyaire Shorter, Ja'Varrius Johnson and Shane Hooks.

Auburn’s secondary is full of players to monitor with cornerbacks DJ James, Nehemiah Pritchett, Keionte Scott and safety Jaylin Simpson making the list. They are joined by defensive linemen Justin Rogers and Elijah McAllister as well as linebackers Larry Nixon III and Jalen McLeod.

The 2024 Reese’s Senior Bowl will be played on Feb. 3, 2024, and will be shown on the NFL Network.

Contact/Follow us @TheAuburnWire on Twitter, and like our page on Facebook to follow ongoing coverage of Auburn news, notes, and opinion. You can also follow JD on Twitter @jdmccarthy15.

Story originally appeared on Auburn Wire