Four Bobcats named to 2A EvCo all-league baseball list

May 25—Led by junior Hunter Eisele, Aberdeen had three players named to the top squads of the 2023 Evergreen All-Conference Baseball Team, the league announced this week.

Eisele was named one of the league's top three pitchers as the junior right-hander was named to the First Team.

Junior Baylor Ainsworth and freshman Floyd "Bubba" Jones were named to the Second Team, Ainsworth as a pitcher and Jones as an infielder.

Aberdeen senior infielder/pitcher Trevon Nichols was named as an Honorable Mention.

The complete all-league team is as follows:

2A Evergreen All-Conference Baseball Team

MVP: Alex Overbay, Tumwater

Coach of the Year: Lyle Overbay and staff, Tumwater

First Team

Infielders: Brayden Oram, Tumwater; Tate Quarnstrom, Rochester; Eddie Marson, Tumwater; Gavin Fugate, W.F. West; Brady Sprague, Centralia; Wyatt Wagner, Shelton; Braden Jones, W.F. West.

Outfielders: Braden Hartley, Rochester; Braiden Bond, Black Hills; Mason Ubias, Rochester; Deacon Meller, W.F. West.

Pitchers: Hunter Lutman, W.F. West; Hunter Eisele, Aberdeen; Trenton Gaither, Tumwater.

Catcher: Graysen Reveal, Tumwater.

Designated hitter: Ross Kelley, W.F. West.

Utility: Hyde Parrish, Rochester.

Second Team

Infielders: Moshie Eport, Centralia; Mark Otto, Black Hills; Max Johnson, Black Hills; Bubba Jones, Aberdeen; Weston Potter, W.F. West.

Outfielders: Matt Carleton, Shelton; Tucker Weaver, Centralia; Tanner Parkinson, Black Hills; Alexander Shepler, Black Hills.

Pitchers: Spencer Coots, Shelton; Baylor Ainsworth, Aberdeen.

Catchers: Hayden Pietras, Rochester; Gabe Seymour, Centralia.

Honorable Mention

Trevon Nichols, Aberdeen; Alec Lynch, Black Hills; Hank Spray, Black Hills; Marcus Miller, Centralia; Landen Jenkins, Centralia; Brady Baird, Rochester; Ethan Rodriguez, Rochester; Austin Williams, Shelton; Trevor Rhoades, Shelton; Brady Rhoades, Shelton; Derek Thompson, Tumwater; Riggs Westlund, W.F. West; Evan Stajduhar, W.F. West.