Formula 1 Eifel Grand Prix – How to watch, start time & more

Rachit Thukral
·3 min read

Weather could play a major role in deciding the outcome of the Eifel GP after both practice sessions on Friday were cancelled due to heavy rain and fog.

Mercedes duo Valtteri Bottas and Lewis Hamilton will start the race from the front row after upsetting Red Bull's Max Verstappen in a closely-contested qualifying.

Charles Leclerc put in an impressive performance to qualify fourth-fastest for Ferrari, ahead of the second Red Bull of Alex Albon.

Nico Hulkenberg will deputise for Lance Stroll at Racing Point.

When is the Formula 1 Eifel Grand Prix? 

The Eifel Grand Prix will be held on October 11 at the Nurburgring.

Date: Sunday, October 11, 2020  Start time: 1:10pm BST / 2:10pm CEST / 8:10am ET / 5:10am PT / 9:10pm JST / 10:10pm AEST / 5:40pm IST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the Formula 1 schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

How can I watch Eifel Grand Prix?

The Eifel Grand Prix will be broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe: Sky TV has the exclusive rights for Formula 1 broadcast in the UK and Italy. Movistar F1 will broadcast the race in Spain. Viewers in France can tune into Canal+.

North America: The Eifel GP will be broadcast in the US on ESPN, in Mexico on Tudn and in Canada on TSN/RDS.

Asia: Most of Asia is covered by Fox Sports, including India where F1 is broadcast by sister channel Star Sports Select 2. Fuji TV Next will carry live coverage in Japan. 

Oceanica: Fox Sports 506 will bring live coverage from Sochi to viewers in Australia. Spark Sport will show the race in New Zealand.

Can I stream the Eifel Grand Prix?

As a one-off experiment, F1 is streaming the Eifel Grand Prix on YouTube for viewers in Germany, Switzerland, Netherlands, Belgium, Norway, Sweden, and Denmark.

Others can subscribe to F1 TV to stream the race on a device of their choice.

Sky Sports and Movistar also offer their own live streaming service in the UK and Spain respectively.

Weather forecast for the Eifel Grand Prix

There is a high chance of rain on Sunday, with temperature not expected to exceed 10C. 

Starting grid for the Eifel Grand Prix

1

Finland
Finland

Valtteri Bottas

Mercedes F1 W11 EQ Power+
Mercedes F1 W11 EQ Power+

Mercedes

1'25.269

2

United Kingdom
United Kingdom

Lewis Hamilton

Mercedes F1 W11 EQ Power+
Mercedes F1 W11 EQ Power+

Mercedes

1'25.525

0.256

3

Netherlands
Netherlands

Max Verstappen

Red Bull Racing-Honda RB16
Red Bull Racing-Honda RB16

Red Bull

1'25.562

0.293

4

Monaco
Monaco

Charles Leclerc

Ferrari SF1000
Ferrari SF1000

Ferrari

1'26.035

0.766

5

Thailand
Thailand

Alex Albon

Red Bull Racing-Honda RB16
Red Bull Racing-Honda RB16

Red Bull

1'26.047

0.778

6

Australia
Australia

Daniel Ricciardo

Renault R.S.20
Renault R.S.20

Renault

1'26.223

0.954

7

France
France

Esteban Ocon

Renault R.S.20
Renault R.S.20

Renault

1'26.242

0.973

8

United Kingdom
United Kingdom

Lando Norris

McLaren-Renault MCL35
McLaren-Renault MCL35

McLaren

1'26.458

1.189

9

Mexico
Mexico

Sergio Perez

Racing Point-BWT Mercedes RP20
Racing Point-BWT Mercedes RP20

Racing Point

1'26.704

1.435

10

Spain
Spain

Carlos Sainz Jr.

McLaren-Renault MCL35
McLaren-Renault MCL35

McLaren

1'26.709

1.440

11

Germany
Germany

Sebastian Vettel

Ferrari SF1000
Ferrari SF1000

Ferrari

1'26.738

1.469

12

France
France

Pierre Gasly

AlphaTauri-Honda AT01
AlphaTauri-Honda AT01

AlphaTauri

1'26.776

1.507

13

Russian Federation
Russian Federation

Daniil Kvyat

AlphaTauri-Honda AT01
AlphaTauri-Honda AT01

AlphaTauri

1'26.848

1.579

14

Italy
Italy

Antonio Giovinazzi

Alfa Romeo Racing-Ferrari C39
Alfa Romeo Racing-Ferrari C39

Alfa Romeo

1'26.936

1.667

15

Denmark
Denmark

Kevin Magnussen

Haas-Ferrari VF-20
Haas-Ferrari VF-20

Haas

1'27.125

1.856

16

France
France

Romain Grosjean

Haas-Ferrari VF-20
Haas-Ferrari VF-20

Haas

1'27.552

2.283

17

United Kingdom
United Kingdom

George Russell

Williams-Mercedes FW43
Williams-Mercedes FW43

Williams

1'27.564

2.295

18

Canada
Canada

Nicholas Latifi

Williams-Mercedes FW43
Williams-Mercedes FW43

Williams

1'27.812

2.543

19

Finland
Finland

Kimi Raikkonen

Alfa Romeo Racing-Ferrari C39
Alfa Romeo Racing-Ferrari C39

Alfa Romeo

1'27.817

2.548

20

Germany
Germany

Nico Hulkenberg

Racing Point-BWT Mercedes RP20
Racing Point-BWT Mercedes RP20

Racing Point

1'28.021

2.752

View full results