Finalists for Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023

The Pro Football Hall of Fame is preparing to welcome its newest members as part of the Class of 2023. The inductees will be announced during NFL Honors on Thursday.

Among the finalists is Bears legend Devin Hester, who’s considered to be the greatest return specialist of all-time. Hester is in his second year of eligibility, where he faces stiff competition from first-timers Joe Thomas, Dwight Freeney and Darrelle Revis.

Here are the 15 modern-era finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023:

DE Jared Allen

USA Today Sports

OT Willie Anderson

Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports

CB Ronde Barber

Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

DE Dwight Freeney

Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

PR/KR/WR Devin Hester

Scott Kane-USA TODAY Sports

WR Torry Holt

Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

WR Andre Johnson

Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports

CB Albert Lewis

Rick Stewart/Getty Images

CB Darrelle Revis

Ed Mulholland-USA TODAY Sports

OT Joe Thomas

Mitch Stringer-USA TODAY Sports

LB Zach Thomas

Craig Melvin/USA TODAY Sports

DE/LB DeMarcus Ware

Howard Smith-USA TODAY Sports

WR Reggie Wayne

USA Today Sports

LB Patrick Willis

Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports

S Darren Woodson

Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

[lawrence-auto-related count=3 category=103]

Story originally appeared on Bears Wire