Here are the final moves the Jags made to get to 53 players

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
·1 min read
In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

The Jacksonville Jaguars made the necessary moves to trim their roster down to 53 players before the NFL’s 4 p.m. EST deadline. Just before the deadline, they announced that 18 players were waived, six were released, one was placed on injured reserve, and one is headed to the reserve/non-football injury list.

The players who were waived are as follows:

  • CB Lorenzo Burns

  • WR Jalen Camp

  • DT Doug Costin

  • WR Jeff Cotton Jr.

  • RB Nathan Cottrell

  • TE Tyler Davis

  • TE Ben Ellefson

  • WR Josh Hammond

  • WR Collin Johnson

  • WR Tevin Jones

  • QB Jake Luton

  • OL KC McDermott

  • RB Devine Ozigbo

  • OL Austen Pleasants

  • DB Brandon Rusnak

  • OL Badara Traore

  • OL Tre’Vour Wallace-Simms

  • LB Quincy Williams

The following players were released:

  • WR Pharoh Cooper

  • WR Phillip Dorsett II

  • OL Jermaine Eluemunor

  • WR Devin Smith

  • WR Laquon Treadwell

  • S Jarrod Wilson

Meanwhile, safety Josh Jones was the player placed on injured reserve. As expected, linebacker Dylan Moses was placed on the Reserve/Non-Football Injury list as he continues to rehab his knee.