Evil Geniues, Team Liquid, and Alliance have finalized their Dota 2 rosters

Dylan Walker
KuroKy from Team Liquid greeting fans at The International 6 (Dota 2 Flickr)
KuroKy from Team Liquid greeting fans at The International 6 (Dota 2 Flickr)

With the roster lock hours away, three of the world’s biggest Dota 2 teams have disclosed their finalized rosters for the upcoming season.

After the retirement and transition of Clinton “Fear” Loomis into the coaching role, Evil Geniuses team captain Peter “ppd” Dager has also stepped away from the starting roster to pursue a business role at Twitch, the parent company of EG. The team’s new roster will feature Andreas Franck “Cr1t-” Nielsen, formerly of OG, as well as the (third) coming of Artour “Arteezy” Babaev.

Scroll to continue with content

Cr1t- will captain the new roster, which will be rounded out by the returning EG players Syed Sumail “SumaiL” Hassan, Ludwig “zai” Wåhlberg, and Saahil “UNiVeRsE” Arora.

Alliance has also unveiled their new roster, featuring the return of Jonathan “Loda” Berg, Jerry “EGM” Lundkvist, and new members Linus “Limmp” Blomdin, Jonas “jonassomfan” Lindholm, and Simon “Handsken” Haag, formerly of compLexity. While Joakim “Akke” Akterhall and Henrik “AdmiralBulldog” Ahnberg are no longer on the active roster, they will stay with the organization.

After Ti6, Team Liquid went silent about their upcoming plans for Dota…until now. Their new roster, announced today, will include returning team members Kuro “KuroKy” Salehi Takhasomi, Ivan “MinD_ContRoL” Borislavov, and Lasse “MATUMBAMAN” Urpalainen. Joining the squad will be Amer “Miracle-” Al-Barkawi of OG, and Kanishka ‘Sam’ “BuLba” Sosale from Team Secret.
With mere hours until the roster lock goes into full effect, expect more finalized rosters to be revealed throughout the day.

Dylan Walker is on Twitter @dyluuxx

What to Read Next