El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame reveals Class of 2024

EL PASO, Texas (KTSM) – The El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame revealed its Class of 2024 on Wednesday.

Living Athlete Category (Courtesy: EPAHOF)

Patsy Norman Brunson: Won six state titles in track and cross country while running at El Paso High School.

Bobby Stives: 300 games and won bowling city, state, regional, and national tournaments.

Rita Benavides-Delnoye: Five-time NCAA DI track and field All-American at UTEP.

Coach/Administrator Category

Mike Williams: Longtime baseball coach at Hanks High School.

Kimberly Phillips-Gomez: Won 23 district track and field titles as head girls track coach at Hanks High School.

Official Category

Kenneth E. May: Instrumental in starting a National Intercollegiate Soccer Officials Association Chapter to coordinate officiating UTEP women’s varsity games.

Supporter of Athletics Category

Jerry Rubin: Built the Helen of Troy Softball Complex at UTEP. Huge role in the annual Sun Bowl football game.

Posthumous Category

Pablo Darancou: Competitive cyclist who won two national senior games cycling competitions on a 40 kilometer road race.

The El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame banquet is on Wednesday, June 26 at El Paso Community College.

For the latest news, weather, sports, and streaming video, head to KTSM 9 News.