EFL: League confirms Championship, League One & League Two final day and play-off schedules

Rob Edwards kisses the Championship play-off final winners' trophy
Luton Town won the 2022-23 Championship play-off final under Rob Edwards

Details for the final day of the Championship, League One and League Two campaigns - as well as the play-offs schedule - have been confirmed by the English Football League.

The final round of League One matches will start at 12:30 BST on Saturday, 27 April, with League Two at 15:00.

The regular Championship season will end the following week, on Saturday, 4 May, with games kicking off at 12:30.

The play-offs will commence on 3 May, ending at Wembley on Sunday, 26 May.

Each division's two-legged semi-finals will be followed by finals at the national stadium - the League One showpiece will be on Saturday, 18 May, with the League Two final the next day.

The Championship play-off final, to decide who gets the final promotion place to the Premier League - dubbed the richest game in football - has been scheduled for 26 May, the day after the FA Cup final.

Kick-off times for the three finals are yet to be confirmed.

If Coventry, who are in the FA Cup last four and on the outskirts of the Championship play-off places, were to reach both finals, a change would need to be made to the schedule.

Key EFL dates in full

Championship: Final day - Saturday, 4 May (12:30 BST)

Play-off first legs: Sixth v third - Sunday, 12 May (12:30 BST)

Fifth v fourth: Monday, 13 May (20:00 BST)

Play-off second legs: Third v sixth - Thursday, 16 May (20:00 BST)

Fourth v fifth: Friday, 17 May (20:00 BST)

Final: Sunday, 26 May (Kick-off TBC)

League One: Final day - Saturday, 27 April (12:30 BST)

Play-off first legs: Sixth v third - Friday, 3 May (20:00 BST)

Fifth v fourth - Saturday, 4 May (19:45 BST)

Play-off second legs: Third v sixth - Tuesday, 7 May (20:00 BST)

Fourth v fifth - Wednesday, 8 May (20:00 BST)

Final: Saturday, 18 May (Kick-off TBC)

League Two: Final day - Saturday, 27 April (15:00 BST)

Play-off first legs: Seventh v fourth - Monday, 6 May (15:00 BST)

Sixth v fifth: Monday, 6 May (17:30 BST)

Play-off second legs: Fourth v seventh - Thursday, 9 May (20:00 BST)

Fifth v sixth: Friday, 10 May (20:00 BST)

Final: Sunday, 19 May (Kick-off TBC)