DreamHack Austin CS:GO groups revealed

Yahoo Esports
The groups for DreamHack Austin have been set. (DreamHack)
The groups for DreamHack Austin have been set. (DreamHack)

The groups for DreamHack Austin’s Counter-Strike: Global Offensive tournament have been revealed. Eight teams will be competing at the event for a share of the $100,000 prize pool.

These teams have been seeded into groups of four, with two teams advancing from each group to the playoffs.

Scroll to continue with content
Ad

Group A is as follows:

  • Hellraisers

  • Gambit

  • Heroic

  • Luminosity

Group B is as follows:

  • Immortals

  • G2 Esports

  • Cloud9

  • Team Liquid

Of the eight teams, six received direct invitations. HellRaisers and Luminosity made their way in via the qualifiers.

DreamHack Austin will run from April 28-30 at the Austin Convention Center. Yahoo Esports’ own Mohan “launders” Govindasamy will be casting at the event, so keep an eye out for him!

The tournament will start on Friday, April 28 at 11:00AM CDT / 9:00AM PST. Saturday’s matches will begin at 10:00AM CDT / 8:00AM PST, and Sunday’s semifinals will start at 10:00AM CDT / 8:00AM CDT. For those who wish to attend, tickets can be purchased from the website.


What to Read Next