Denny Hamlin wins the pole for Sunday's NASCAR Cup Series race; full Ally 400 starting lineup

Denny Hamlin won the pole Saturday for Sunday’s Ally 400 NASCAR Cup Series race at Nashville Superspeedway.

Hamlin ran the fastest time in the first round of qualifying, and the second round of qualifying did not begin after a rain shower soaked the track. 10 drivers were to run for the pole.

Joey Logano will start 2nd. Defending race champion Kyle Larson will start 3rd.

Kyle Busch spun during his qualifying lap and will start 36th.

FULL STARTING LINEUP: NASCAR Cup Series at Nashville: Starting lineup, TV schedule for Sunday's race

Ally 400 starting lineup

Row 1

1. Denny Hamlin, No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

2. Joey Logano, No. 22 Team Penske Ford

Row 2

3. Kyle Larson, No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

4. Chase Elliott, No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 3

5. Daniel Suarez, No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Toyota

6. Ryan Blaney, No. 12 Team Penske Ford

Row 4

7. Ross Chastain, No. 1 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet

8. Kevin Harvick, No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

Row 5

9. Christopher Bell, No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

10. Martin Truex Jr., No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

Row 6

11. Aric Almirola, No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

12. Alex Bowman, No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 7

13. William Byron, No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

14. AJ Allmendinger, No. 16 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

Row 8

15. Chase Buescher, No. 17 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford

16. Tyler Reddick, No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

Row 9

17. Cole Custer, No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

18. Michael McDowell, No. 34 Front Row Motorsports Ford

Row 10

19. Kurt Busch, No. 45 23XI Racing Chevrolet

20. Austin Dillon, No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

Row 11

21. Justin Haley, No. 31 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

22. Corey Lajoie, No. 7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 12

23. Erik Jones, No. 43 Petty GMS Motorsports Chevrolet

24. Austin Cindric, No. 2 Team Penske Ford

Row 13

25. Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet

26. Harrison Burton, No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford

Row 14

27. Brad Keselowski, No. 6 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford

28. Chase Briscoe, No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

Row 15

29. Ty Dillon, No. 42 Petty GMS Motorsports Chevrolet

30. Bubba Wallace, No. 23 23XI Racing Toyota

Row 16

31. Cody Ware, No. 51 Rick Ware Racing Chevrolet

32. JJ Yeley, No. 15 Rick Ware Racing Chevrolet

Row 17

33. Todd Gilliland, No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford

34. Josh Bilicki, No. 77 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 18

35. BJ McLeod, No. 78 Live Fast Motorsports Ford

36. Kyle Busch, No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

This article originally appeared on Nashville Tennessean: Denny Hamlin wins the pole for Ally 400 NASCAR Cup Series