Daytona Truck race results, driver points

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. — Pesky rain finally forced an early end to Friday night’s Craftsman Truck Series race at Daytona International Speedway, and series champion Zane Smith got the win.

Weather that put a heavy mist over the speedway plagued the race much of the way, and NASCAR made it official at 11:12 p.m. ET with 21 of the 100 laps remaining. Smith held the lead.

Smith also won the series’ Daytona opener last year.

MORE: Daytona Truck results

MORE: Daytona Truck driver points

Read more about NASCAR

Zane Smith wins rain-shortened Daytona Truck Series opener Jimmie Johnson: Fast on the track, faster in the air Ford, Chevrolet executives say F1 programs won’t hurt NASCAR efforts

Daytona Truck race results, driver points originally appeared on