Danny Dietrich wins big at Williams Grove Speedway

MECHANICSBURG, Pa. (WHTM) – Danny Dietrich earned a big payout on Friday night in the Hoosier Diamond Series John Throne Tribute Race for Lawrence Chevrolet 410 sprint cars at Williams Grove Speedway.

Dietrich took home $10,039 from the race after leading all 25 laps. The victory marked Dietrich’s 30th career track win.

Lucas Wolfe had Danny Dietrich beat in the initial lap of the feature, but the red flag went out before the field could complete the circuit. Dietrich capitalized on his second chance at the opening lap and beat Wolfe at turn four.

Dietrick secured the win with a 3.427-second margin over second-place Spencer Bayston. Lucas Wolfe came in third.

Cory Eliason, who finished fourth, had the fastest time with a lap of 17.898 seconds.

The results of the 25 lap, 410 sprint feature were as follows:

  1. Danny Dietrich

  2. Spencer Bayston

  3. Lucas Wolfe

  4. Cory Eliason

  5. Chase Dietz

  6. Anthony Macri

  7. Devon Borden

  8. Kyle Reinhardt

  9. Brian Brown

  10. TJ Stutts

  11. James McFadden

  12. Troy Wagaman Jr.

  13. Chad Trout

  14. Cameron Smith

  15. Kody Hartlaub

  16. Kyle Moody

  17. Rico Abreu

  18. Aaron Bollinger

  19. Austin Bishop

  20. Nash Ely

  21. Freddie Rahmer

  22. Dylan Norris

  23. Lance Dewease

  24. Brandon Rahmer

Copyright 2024 Nexstar Media, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

For the latest news, weather, sports, and streaming video, head to ABC27.