Commanders land 2 players on PFF’s 2022 NFL All-Pro team

As 14 teams are moving forward in the NFL Playoffs, Pro Football Focus has announced their All-Pro Team for the 2022 season, and included are two Washington Commanders.

Congratulations to safety Kamren Curl, who was voted to the second team at safety. Curl, still only age 23, completed his third season, increasingly becoming one of the more respected safety’s in the NFL.

Curl played in 12 games this season, missing the first two games and the last three games of the season. In the five games he missed, the Commanders defeated the Jaguars in the opener but lost to the Lions, 49ers, Browns, and then defeated the Cowboys in the season finale.

Curl was in on 83 tackles this season, with 58 being solo and 25 assisted. He also contributed six tackles for a loss, including a quarterback sack.

This content is not available due to your privacy preferences.
Update your settings here to see it.

The seventh-round selection out of Arkansas (2020 NFL Draft) has exhibited tremendous value in Jack Del Rio’s defense due to the fact that he can be interchangeable, lining up close to the line of scrimmage or be placed deep in the defensive coverage.

Congratulations are also in order for safety Jeremy Reaves who earned PFF honor as a special teams member. Reaves was undrafted and released more than a few times thus far in his NFL career at age 26.

Per PFF, “Reaves played 373 snaps of special teams this season, featuring in five different phases. He had the best special teams grade in the league and made 17 total tackles.”

Reaves also played in all 17 games at safety, starting three. He defended one pass, made 33 tackles, 20 solo and 13 assisted.

This content is not available due to your privacy preferences.
Update your settings here to see it.

Here is the entire PFF 2022 All-Pro Team, which includes first-team and second-team selections for all positions.

Do remember that PFF’s All-Pro team is not synonymous with the Associated Press All-Pro Team. The latter still holds the status of being the official All-Pro team, being the result of fifty voters’ ballots. The All-Pro team will be announced in late January.

Story originally appeared on Commanders Wire