Cincinnati Bengals announce final cuts, initial 53-man roster for 2022

The Cincinnati Bengals were right at the 4 p.m. ET deadline on Tuesday when announcing the final cuts that trimmed the roster to 53 players.

Cincinnati announced the following players were wavied:

  • LS Cal Adomitis

  • QB Jake Browning

  • P Drue Chrisman

  • OT Devin Cochran

  • DT Domenique Davis

  • TE Nick Eubanks

  • G Lamont Gaillard (injured)

  • G Nate Gilliam

  • LB Clarence Hicks

  • CB Delonte Hood

  • WR Trenton Irwin

  • DE Raymond Johnson III

  • LB Keandre Jones

  • WR Kwamie Lassiter II

  • TE Thaddeus Moss

  • G Desmond Noel (injured)

  • HB Jacques Patrick

  • WR Kendric Pryor

  • TE Justin Rigg

  • LB Tegray Scales

  • DT Tyler Shelvin

  • DT Tariqious Tisdale

The following players were cut:

  • S Trayvon Henderson

  • DE Noah Spence

  • WR Mike D. Thomas

One player went to the PUP:

  • LB Markus Bailey

Of note is Kevin Huber winning the job at punter over Drue Chrisman, a bit of a surprise given the similar performance and age difference.

As a whole, there weren’t going to be many shockers, especially compared to prior years during the roster overhaul. The team returned most of its Super Bowl roster besides the big free-agent additions and rookies.


Tracking Bengals' 53-man roster cuts

Story originally appeared on Bengals Wire